top of page
  • lewisucel

New CELF Spotlight- Miles Mena

This week we are introducing, Miles Mena! Miles has been working this semester with Dr. Mike Lewis and his Software Systems Capstone course. Course based CELFs engage more through classwork and reflection with the class on the different projects they complete. Miles and students are working towards building websites for different community partners. With this project, partners will be able to have more functional programs and effectively build on community relationships. We are so excited to see what Miles and the students of Dr. Lewis’s capstone will create! Here is a little more about Miles:


Major: Math and Data Science (Double Major)

Hometown: Colorado Springs, Colorado

Year in school: Senior

Favorite Movie: Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are dead

Favorite Quote: “A hundred times a day, I remind myself that my inner and outer lives are based on the labor of other people…living and dead…and that I must exert myself in order to give in the same measure that I have received.” - Albert Einstein

Reason for joining CELF Program and favorite part of the program so far: I joined to contribute to others and support others doing the same. My favorite part has been the relationships within CELF community, getting to explore my values, and being exposed to different leadership practices.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page