top of page
  • lewisucel

New CELF Spotlight- Allie Lankowicz


The semester has begun and the office of Community Engaged Learning is extremely excited to introduce five new students to the CELF program! This week we are introducing Allie Lankowicz. Allie is working with the Disability Resource Center’s SKILLS Program (link below) this semester. To get to know Allie more we asked her a few questions about herself. We are so excited to have Allie with us this semester!


Major: Psychology with a minor in Radio/TV Broadcasting

Hometown: South Bend, Indiana

Year in school: Senior

Favorite movie: Up or The Blind Side

Favorite Quote: “The past can hurt, but the way I see it you can either run from it or learn from it.” -Rafiki, The Lion King

Reason for joining the CELF program and your favorite part so far:

“I joined the CELF program to remove myself from my comfort zone, engage with people in my surrounding community, and see if I can make a difference outside of the walls of just Lewis. My favorite part so far has either been the orientation scavenger hunt, or our reflection circles during class time!”



Disability Resource Center of Joliet- www.drcjoliet.org

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page